THRIVING TOGETHER is a workshop series for congregations. Rooted in questions the church is asking, Thriving Together seeks to engage clergy and laity in conversation in real time. This free workshop series is offered to congregations of any denomination attending as a group of three to eight persons, with at least one clergy person and at least one lay leader.

Our upcoming workshop is UNPACKING WHITENESS IN THE CHURCH. Featured speakers include:

Rev. Dr. April Johnson, Executive Director, Reconciliation Ministry of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ);

Rev. Dr. A.J. Bush, Pastor of Congregational and Community Engagement, Trinity United Methodist Church, Denver, CO; 

Rev. Luis Gierbolini, Associate Pastor, Central Christian Church Indianapolis, IN;

Rev. Vinnetta Golphin-WilkersonCo-Moderator, Central Rocky Mountain Region; and

Rev. Dr. Chris Wilson, Senior Pastor, St. Andrew Christian Church, Overland Park, KS

WORKSHOP DATES:

April 20, April 27, and May 4 at 1 p.m. EDT /12: p.m. CDT /11 a.m. MDT/10 a.m. PDT

Each session is 90 minutes via Zoom. Registration is required but free.

Learn more here: UNPACKING WHITENESS. To register, click here: http://visit https://bit.ly/ ThrivingTogetherReconciliation